About Us

Our conservation and science committee ensures our work is informed by some of Australia's leading thinkers on biosecurity, biodiversity science, social science and invasive species management.

About Us  |  Our conservation and science committee

Our conservation and science committee

Dr Sarah Legge

Sarah is a Professor at the Australian National University and a Principal Research Fellow with The University of Queensland.

Read More

Dr Mark Lonsdale

Mark has been chief of CSIRO Entomology and CSIRO Ecosystem Sciences, and has served as Co-Chair of the Multidisciplinary Expert Panel (MEP) overseeing IPBES, the UN global biodiversity assessment platform.

Read More

Dr Lynette McLeod

Lynette’s 30 years’ experience has seen her holding professional research positions within NSW Department of Primary Industries and New England University, and working with the community to manage a range of issues, including free-roaming cats, wild dogs and widespread weeds.

Read More

Dr April Reside

April is a lecturer in wildlife science at the University of Queensland. Her research encompasses ecology, conservation, and policy, with a particular focus on vertebrates.

Read More

Ian Thompson (Chair)

Ian has been responsible for Australian Government policy and programs across Landcare and natural resources, water, fisheries, forestry, biosecurity, rural policy and adjustment and drought.

Read More

Dr Samantha Setterfield

Samantha has more than 25 years experience in tropical ecology with a focus on tropical savanna and wetland ecology, invasive plant ecology, and weed risk management.

Read More